The New Mr. & Mrs. Draves

When Nicole asked me to be her Matron of Honor back in June of 2009, I was thrilled but at the same time I vowed that I would never be in another wedding party again.   I was the girl with the 27 dresses (except I have been a Bride) But how do you say No? I am so glad that I took on this responsibility as she knew my love for Weddings and Planning.  She asked me to help her with the details of her wedding and it was then when I realized that I should start a career in Wedding Planning.

Nicole & Brad picked a beautiful location for their wedding.  Blue Meadows which, is owned by The Edmonton Police Association.  She was lucky as you have to be a member in order to rent out the facility.  As she works for the Services she was able to rent it out.  The property is located about 10 minutes South of the River Cree Resort on it’s own in a treed area.  They have campsites for overnight stays.  Great location for pictures and an outdoor wedding.  As it was her dream to have an outdoor wedding, Mother Nature did not co-operate with the days leading up to the Big Day so we had to move it inside.

A few of my favorite  highlights of the Wedding that I thought was fabulous was the food, photography and the flowers.  The Food was Excellent which was provided by Bolster Cartering.  We were served Roast Beef, Pasta Salad, Salad, Potatoes, Veggies and of course home-made Perogies and Cabbage Rolls made by Grandma.  I must say the Pasta Salad was my favorite.  The best pasta salad I have ever had….yummy!!

The Photography was by Stream Photography (Sophie Ralston), which is one of my oldest friends in Edmonton.  Her eye for detail is just amazing. She captured some beautiful shots and made it fun.

The flowers were just gorgeous.  The Bride’s Bouquet was one of the most beautiful bouquets I have ever seen.  Both of Nicole’s parents passed away in recent years, and she had a locket of their pictures wrapped around the bouquet.  It was such a nice gesture to make them close to her heart on her wedding day.  It was like they were both there to walk her down the Aisle.

Here are a few pictures from the Day

**pictures taken by Stream Photography**

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

